Ambitious Plans

When I set out to blog Eliza Baylies Wheaton’s travel journal, I planned to blog each entry in a kind of “this day in 1862” fashion.  You would think that after twenty years of teaching I would have realized that was an unreasonable goal for the final month of the spring semester.  But fools rush in.

So now that the semester has been over for a month and June is half over, I am finally ready to get back to blogging the travel journal and the parts of Wheaton’s 1862 journey that she did not record there.  Tomorrow, Liverpool.  Then London.  And in a week or two, Paris.

I wish I were going to Paris….

Leave a comment

Filed under meta

Leave a Reply

