Living the Intellectual Life in the Digital Age

My brain won’t shut down. It’s almost eleven o’clock–one a.m. in my home time zone–so I should be asleep. But I spent the day with a roomful of fascinating, accomplished and enthusiastic people talking about undergraduates and digital humanities. Then I had two hours to spend working on a paper about the Wheatons and their European journey. And after that I had dinner with colleagues and talked more about our work in digital humanities. I feel incredibly lucky to be able to have days like this. And my brain simply will not stop buzzing with ideas so I can get some sleep. This is a great life.

Leave a comment

Filed under digital humanities

Leave a Reply

